Candidate Profile

Provided by www.cruiseshipenrichment.net
ONLY REGISTERED AND AUTHORISED USERS CAN VIEW FULL CONTACT DETAILS

EXPERTISE
History - Art & Culture
History - General
Royalty & Monarchy
PREVIOUS EXPERIENCE WITH:
BIOGRAPHY
Mike Seigel earned his MA at Oxford, and has since spent his life in education. As well as teaching Latin and Greek and History, Mike has led numerous trips abroad and is as passionate about travel as about history. Mike loves sharing his passion with others, and in recent years has lectured on several luxury cruise lines. He has written academic text books as well as a children’s historical novel. He has wide experience of public speaking, not least from his eight years as a Headmaster, and was recently appointed Tipstaff and Town Crier for the Royal Borough of Kingston upon Thames.
TALKS
The Ancient World
British History and Culture
The Royal Family
RECENT PAST CRUISES COMPLETED
The following recent Cruise History has been recorded for this candidate.
SHIP REF CRUISE DESCRIPTION NIGHTS SAILING FROM DEPARTURE DATE
Viking Sea SE190309 West Indies Explorer 10 San Juan Saturday, March 9, 2019
Viking Star ST180602 Iconic Western Mediterranean 7 Barcelona Saturday, June 2, 2018
Viking Star ST180521 Mediterranean Odyssey 12 Venice Monday, May 21, 2018
Viking Star ST180512 Empires of the Mediterranean 9 Piraeus (Athens) Saturday, May 12, 2018
Viking Star ST180407 Italian Sojourn 7 Venice Saturday, April 7, 2018
Viking Star ST180329 Empires of the Mediterranean 9 Piraeus (Athens) Thursday, March 29, 2018
Viking Star ST180320 Empires of the Mediterranean 9 Venice Tuesday, March 20, 2018
Viking Star ST180308 Mediterranean Odyssey 12 Barcelona Thursday, March 8, 2018
Viking Star ST180301 Southern Mediterranean Discovery 7 Civitavecchia (for Rome) Thursday, March 1, 2018
Viking Star ST180222 Iconic Cities of the Western Mediterranean 7 Barcelona Thursday, February 22, 2018